• Add to Calendar

Zoom Webinar -Modern Strategies for Spreading the Urantia Teachings.

  • 15 views
  • 2 attendees
Saturday, February 23 2019
12:00 to 14:00

Zoom Webinar

Modern Strategies for Spreading the Urantia Teachings.
 
Jeannie Vázquez de Abreu shared an event.

 

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,
Urantia Association International’s Education Committee invites you to attend a live Webinar titled “Modern Strategies for Spreading the Urantia Teachings.” This Webinar will be presented by Urantia Association's President, Chris Wood.

There has long been a tension in our community between those who favor a “go slow” approach to spreading The Urantia Book teachings and those who favor “mass dissemination.” In one sentence in Paper 39 we are warned that over-rapid growth is suicidal AND that stagnation is certain death. The tension between these two philosophies of outreach has fueled debate in our community for decades. Consider the difference between getting a message across via commercials during the World Cup vs chance conversations in elevators. This webinar will be an open reexamination of the issue in light of the digital age in which we now live.

The Webinar will be held on Saturday, February 23rd, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. EST (US and Canada) – 10:00 a.m. Arizona, 11:00 a.m. Central Time in USA, 11:00 a.m. in México, Bogotá, and Lima, 2:00 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay, 5:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 6:00 p.m. in Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna.

  • Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/815694755
  • One tap mobile: 
  • +16699006833,,815694755# US (San Jose)
  • +16465588656,,815694755# US (New York)
  • Dial by your location:
  • +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
  • +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
  • Meeting ID: 815 694 755
  • Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aii9GZGrC

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_a2gwYGKpctnii4_nx8_vA

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!
Free admission—no registration needed.

Events UAI

Register to event

Log in to register for this event

Attendees (2)

    Derrick
      Billy John Waiswa