• Add to Calendar

Urantia Association International Workshop

Urantia Association International Workshop
Saturday, November 11 2017
13:00 to 15:00

Urantia Association International Workshop 

Click Register to go directly into the Zoom Conference NOW

Dear friends, readers, and students of The Urantia Book,
The next session will be led by Jeffrey Wattles, who sends you all this message:


Dear friends,

I look forward to being together with you as I participate in your inquiry into leadership and teamwork. On November 11, I will conduct a session on leadership, and on November 18 another one on teaching. After some work today, I have fresh versions of my documents on leadership and teaching for you. 


We’ll begin with the topic of leadership. If you discover time to prepare, I ask that you read the document and select one of the 20 principles that feels particularly important to you now. Please give it some thought; and see if you can find something creative to do to make the principle more real for you.

 

November 11th Workshop 

Training Leaders Principles of Leadership and Teamwork 

If you are inspired to study more, this link develops the teaching on principle

Sharing the Urantia Book Wisely

November 18th Workshop 

On November 18, we will discuss principles of teaching. In preparation, please read this document: Training Teachers

Most of all, do not allow the quantity of content to overwhelm you or eclipse your joy of living in the family of God. Be selective. Be artistic in your use of time. 

Let’s enjoy the beauty of our experience in this world as our lives are increasingly based on truth and dominated by goodness!


Jeff 


Objectives of the online Workshops:


• Analyze and understand the instructions of the Publication Mandate. Determine which aspects of The Urantia Book’s teachings are related to the Mandate’s instructions.
• Study and understand The Urantia Book’s teachings with the goal of becoming a more effective leader and teacher of the Urantia revelation.
• Study and understand The Urantia Book’s teachings about the integration of our spiritual and intellectual development—true human progress.
• Study and understand the meanings and methods of the spirit of religion as portrayed in The Urantia Book.
• Apply the teachings of unfailing, loving and effective service to all the humanity.
• Foster friendship and collaboration among students and servants of the revelation.

Free admission – No registration needed.


The Workshop session starts at 12:00 pm EDT USA (9:00 a.m. Arizona, 11:00 a.m. Central Time USA, 12:00 p.m. Florida, USA and Montreal, Canada; 10:00 a.m. Guatemala, 1:00 p.m. Uruguay, 11:00 a.m. Lima, 4:00 p.m. Ireland, 5:00 p.m. Heidelberg, Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna).
Link to the virtual Zoom room: https://zoom.us/j/727832733

Register to event

200 / 200
Free

This Workshop is Free

Contact Details

Jeannie Vazquez
Jeannie Vazquez

Contact persons

Organizers